Reflections on my Nursing Career

Reflections at the End of my Nursing Career.

I’ve decided to post some of the more memorable events and a few of the insights I’ve gained from my twenty-nine year career in Nursing. If nothing else, it’ll help fill in the time between now and when I die…

I became a nurse because of Days of Our Lives, believe it or not.

I was unemployed, and had a lot of free time on my hands. And I got hooked on Days. The nurses on the show were all gorgeous. They had awesome sex lives. And all of their patients were either in a coma or had amnesia. Looked like the perfect gig for me. So I applied to the St. Cloud Hospital School of Nursing.

And the rest, as they say, is history.

Leave a Reply

